Risk information


Remember that your insurance may have limits when you're travelling in risk areas. Please see the table below for more information.

Leisure traveler

Due to the security situation, the Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs is advising against all travel to the provinces Nineveh, Anbar, Salah Ad-Din, Diyala and Kirkuk. The Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs are also advising against all non-essential travel to the rest of Iraq, except for the provinces Dohuk, Erbil and Suleimaniye.

Corporate traveler

Areas marked "Valid" in the list below are deemed to be risk areas by ERVs risk analysts.

Areas marked "Notify trip" in the list below are deemed to be war zones by ERVs risk analysts.

Corporations and corporate travelers - Risk areas

Risk area
Corporate travel Insurance
Iraqi Kurdistan (Dohuk, Arbil and Sulaymaniyah)
You are covered by your usual insurance policy.
Whole country of Iraq (Iraqi Kurdistan excluded)
The company must pay an additional risk premium. Notify us of your travel plans here.